Thursday, 11 February 2010

Listen to the new Jamie Lidell track Compass.

So after disembarking from the soul train with Jim, Jamie Lidell returns with a taster from his forthcoming new album Compass, which is released here in May and includes some interesting collaborations with Feist, Grizzly Bear and Beck.
This track Compass is far removed from anything in Lidell's back catalogue which makes it all the more intriguing. It sounds much more raw than the polished quality of Jim and far less erratic than the frenzied electronica on Muddlin' Gear and instead he takes a stripped back approach.

Compass is released through Warp Records on May 14th (Irl) and 17th (UK).

The full tracklisting is as follows:

1. Completely Exposed

2. Your Sweet Boom
3. She Needs Me
4. I Wanna Be Your Telephone
5. Enough’s Enough
6. The Ring
7. You Are Waking
8. I Can Love Again
9. It’s A Kiss
10. Compass
11. Gypsy Blood
12. Coma Chameleon
13. Big Drift
14. You See My Light

No comments: