Wednesday, 16 September 2009

Empire Of The Sun Without You new version and video

Empire Of The Sun keep it as kooky as they like in the video to Without You, taken from their hugely successful album Walking On A Dream. Luke Steele goes solo for his performance (Nick Littlemore is working on some new Pnau material) in what seems like a couple of scenes from The Neverending Story and The Labyrinth jumbled up together.
The track itself is not as slow as the album version thanks to the mixing skills of Jeremy Wheatley who gives it more appeal with the introduction of faster beats and more guitar. He has also mixed tracks previously for Simian Mobile Disco, Royksopp and Sam Sparro.

No comments: